Counseling

Our Kamiakin Counseling Mission

  • Help students meet their academic goals
  • Navigate social situations as moments arise
  • Support students as they plan for high school and beyond

How to make an appointment:

Students can use the link to make an appointment online Request Counseling Appointment

Email their counselor:
Ms. Pierson, last names A – L: mpierson@lwsd.org
Ms. Biell, last names M – Z: ebiell@lwsd.org
Or stop by the counseling center 

Parents can email or call their students’ counselor directly, please call the main line at 425-936-2400

Healthy Youth Survey Information Letter

Liz and Melissa

Counseling Staff:

Melissa Pierson mpierson@lwsd.org
Last Names A - L
Monday - Friday

Liz Biell ebiell@lwsd.org
Last Names M - Z
Monday - Friday

Cyrus Malapajo c-cmalapajo@lwsd.org
Communities in school

Britt Galen Bgalen@lwsd.org
Psychologist

Madeline Jacobson mjacobson@lwsd.org
Psychologist

Asha Lickley Dore alickleydore@lwsd.org
SLP

Sheetal Kulkarni skulkarni@lwsd.org
Registrar

 

Healthroom Staff:

Shayla Dressler sdressler@lwsd.org
Nurse

Jessica Hrcek jhrcek@lwsd.org
Healthroom Secretary